Killswitch Engage Announce Details For First Album Back With Jesse Leech

by on January 7, 2013

Killswitch Engage  has announced their first full length album since Jesse Leach rejoined the band.  The new album will be called “Disarm The Descent” and will be released through Roadrunner Records on April 2, 2013.  The first single, “In Due Time,” will be unleashed on February 5, and pre-orders will also be available in early February.  

In a press release from the band, Jesse Leach states:

“From the music, to the lyrics, to the artwork, we are all proud of what we have accomplished. To me this is by far my best vocal performance, much thanks to Adam’s guidance and faith in my abilities. I am very grateful to be where I am in life, back in an amazing band with a record we are all excited for the world to hear. Thanks to all the fans for their warm welcome back and their undying love for Killswitch Engage.”

The track listing for “Disarm The Descent” is:

  1. “The Hell In Me”
  2. “Beyond the Flames”
  3. “New Awakening”
  4. “In Due Time”
  5. “A Tribute to the Fallen”
  6. “The Turning Point”
  7. “All That We Have”
  8. “You Don’t Bleed for Me”
  9. “The Call”
  10. “No End in Sight”
  11. “Always”
  12. “Time Will Not Remain”