downset reunion

[MEDIA] Downset – One Blood (Video)

by gunnstonon July 30, 2014
One Blood from downset on Myspace.

radio reds reunite

Radio Reds Reunite In 2014

by gunnstonon July 29, 2014
North Carolina’s Radio Reds took to Facebook (early this week) to announce their reunion.  Radio Reds have also announced that new music will be coming next week.  We’ll keep you posted! It’s nice to be back. Radio Reds. 2014. Shot by A Dodson Photo Studio

the moms

Now Wants Then! – The Moms (7/29/14)

by gunnstonon July 29, 2014
Welcome to Now Wants Then, a feature that asks current bands four simple questions about their reunion fantasies. The Moms tread the thin line between shameless idiocy and dark humor, at times seeming to test the boundaries of the first amendment. The NJ drunk-punk trio’s first full length record “Buy American,” is a testament to that fact, and will […]

basement reunite 2014

[MEDIA] Basement Streams “Further Sky” EP

by gunnstonon July 28, 2014
Basement are streaming their entire EP “Further Sky” on YouTube.  The album is set to be released on July 29th, 2014 and you can pre-order it here.  Check out the stream below. Basement (UK) 2014 Reunion Tour Dates 7/28 – Wollongong, AU – Yours & Owls 7/29 – Canberra, AU – The Basement 7/30 – Newcastle, […]

chaser band reunites

Chaser Announces Reunion Show In 2014

by gunnstonon July 28, 2014
Orange County’s Chaser has announces a reunion show after a 2 year hiatus.  Chaser took to Facebook to make the announcement: Dude, we’re getting the band back together!!! We’ve been waiting a long time to be able to say that, but we are so incredibly stoked to say that CHASER will be officially reuniting! And, […]

hole reunion 2014

Hole Reunion Is Not Happening

by gunnstonon July 24, 2014
Back in April, Courtney Love was quotes saying she was ‘rehearsing new material‘ with her old bandmates in Hole.  It all seemed pretty vague to me at the time.  Earlier this week, Courtney did an interview with Inquirer where she squashed the chances of a Hole reunion happening. While she’s back collaborating with Hole’s original […]


Slowdive Announce 2 More Reunion Shows In 2014 [UPDATED]

by gunnstonon July 23, 2014
Slowdive have just started their huge reunion tour.  Yesterday, Slowdive added two more UK shows to the tour.  In other Slowdive related news there was apparently a mishap with their equipment this week.  On the plus side, NME is reporting that Slowdive might be recording some new material in the future.  Check below for an updated […]

Mineral live

Mineral Announce 2015 European Dates [UPDATED]

by gunnstonon July 23, 2014
Mineral has been announcing quite a few reunion tour dates.  Yesterday, Mineral announced plans for 2015 reunion tour dates in Europe.  Check out the dates below: Mineral 2014 Tour Dates 9/4 - BROOKLYN, NY - SAINT VITUS9/5 - NEW YORK, NY - BOWERY BALLROOM (SOLD OUT)9/6 - NEW YORK, NY - BOWERY BALLROOM (SOLD OUT)9/7 - NEW YORK, NY - BOWERY BALLROOM (SOLD OUT)9/8 - NEW HAVEN, CT - CENTER CHURCH ON THE GREEN9/9 - WASHINGTON, DC - BLACK CAT9/10 - BOSTON, […]


Television Announce Brooklyn Reunion Show In 2014

by gunnstonon July 18, 2014
Television reunited last year and played quite a few shows.  2014′s bee a little slower, but Television did just announce a show with Arcade Fire.  The show will take place August 24, 2014 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY.  Tickets are available.


Daughters Might Have New Music In 2014

by gunnstonon July 18, 2014
Daughters have been sporatically reuniting for shows at the end of 2013 into 2014.  On Wednesday, Daughters posted “Listening to new demos” on their Facebook Page which is leading to speculation that the band will be putting out new music.